Another excerpt from my autobiography

Here’s another excerpt from my much anticipated autobiography — this time, written by me:

A few thousand years after I finished construction, GQ sent a writer to interview me about the experience. I told him about how I had initially begun construction of the Great Wall of China as a huge tourist attraction, but as it turned out, it also kept the Mongol invaders out. Who would’ve guessed that a giant wall would do that?

When the interviewer asked me what I planned to do next, I said that there was still a lot of work to do on the wall. In the future, overpopulation will be rampant, there will be an even more endless supply of cheap labor, and every country will have its own Great Wall. We have to stay one step ahead.

The next ten pages show illustrations of potential upgrades to the wall.

Leave a Reply

