Vintage Al – April 9, 2003

The following is a post from my old blog

Wednesday, April 09, 2003

Physics 2AP, Period 3, Monday

Mo asks Karishma for the packet on Reimann sums. Karishma says no.

“Why don’t you ask Al for help on it?” asks Karishma. Mo looks at me and starts giggling.

“Because he’s mean!” he replies, continuing to giggle. “He’s surly about work!”

Al’s sense of satisfaction manifests itself in the form of a grin on his face.


Cum Laude Rehearsal, 7th period, Monday.

Teresa and I discuss college dorms.

“I tried to sign up for a dorm room at Barnard, but they wouldn’t let me,” I said.

“Well that’s for the best. If you did get a room at Barnard, you’d never get any work done. You’d just giggle all day,” Teresa replies. I start giggling. “I know you! It’s true!” I continue giggling.

Leave a Reply

