Have the Green Police gone too far?

My apartment complex people hired the Green Police to go through all of the apartments and make energy-saving optimizations. I was absolutely thrilled to get new, energy saving light bulbs at no additional cost to me. However, in the following cases, I think they may have gone too far:

  1. They replaced my personal halogen reading light with a CFL that isn’t as bright.
  2. They replaced the pre-existing CFL light bulb in my personal floor lamp with an even weaker CFL light bulb.
  3. They replaced my Sonicare electric toothbrush with a non-electric toothbrush.
  4. They removed the motor from my blender.
  5. They replaced my Hungry Man TV dinners with Healthy Choice TV dinners.
  6. My toilet no longer flushes.
  7. They replaced my TV with a hamster cage.

What do YOU think?

3 thoughts on “Have the Green Police gone too far?

  1. Michael Lynch says:

    Haha, awesome.

  2. diana says:

    this isnt serious right…haha =)

  3. Anne says:

    Haha! That’s hilarious! (You ARE joking, right?)

    Nice blog. I got here by searching gross soy sauce… because someone told me the way soy sauce is made is gross. Not sure what they meant. BTW I’m white, and sometimes store soy sauce in the fridge, sometimes not. Depends on how daring I’m feeling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

