Joe Rogan Live in Seattle?

I’ll often see some text and completely misinterpret it. Here’s an example of an ad I saw on Facebook:

joerogan

Joe Rogan Live in Seattle? My gut response was, “that’s not grammatically correct. It’s ‘lives’ in Seattle, and that’s not even true. Joe Rogan doesn’t live in Seattle!”

Earlier today at work, my manager was referring to a wine pairing when she asked, “what do you eat it with?”  I couldn’t get out of my mind the thought of attempting to use some mystery utensil to eat wine and that it was that mystery utensil that she was trying to inquire about.

Leave a Reply

