Things that have returned

I saw this ad on Facebook about the return of Beavis and Butthead:

beavisandbutthead

And it inspired me to create a post called “Things that have returned” where I list things that have returned and provide some half-assed commentary.

Here’s a list of things that have returned:

1. The Jedi

220px-ReturnOfTheJediPoster1983

Were there any Asians in the entire trilogy? This blog says yes.

2. Batman

220px-Batman_returns_poster2

For a while, I considered this to be the last Batman movie where anyone tried until Batman Begins. Then I rewatched it and decided that everyone that was involved in creating this movie had to be on hallucinogens.

3. The King

220px-EsdlaIII

This was way harder than it really had to be. You just had to ask all of the dead people, “hey, I need you to do me a favor and destroy 2 armies.” I don’t know why nobody thought of that.

4. The Living Dead

220px-Return_of_the_living_deadposter

I don’t know why I posted this. I’ve never seen it.

5. Jafar

220px-Returnofjafar

I haven’t seen this, but guessing from other “Return of” movies that I have seen, the evil Aladdin create a giant sphere-shaped space station with the power of destroying planets. He paints the likeness of himself and his friends on the side. Jafar, representing the knights of the Old Republic, flies with a fleet of rebels into a tiny hole and destroys the whole thing like he did two movies ago in Aladdin 0: A New Hope.

6. Superman

SpmRetPos

Returned: Superman.

Noticeably absent in this film: Writing.

7. Jimmy Wale’s face on Wikipedia asking you for money

jimmywales

Dude’s got a muscly face and he wants your monies.

Leave a Reply

